TI Group Stages announced - See them here!

In this newsletter: I will be rebuilding rubick recaps to be more meta focused, top heroes of the week, saksa returns to TI, and more!

Credit: Wykrhm Reddy

All teams have arrived in Copenhagen, and at the bottom of this newsletter you can see the group stages for The International 2024.

Before you read on… last week I had a survey asking you guys, if you wanted Rubick Recaps to become MORE meta focused. The clear answer was yes with a whopping 87%! I will be rebuilding Rubick Recaps to bring you more meta insights, and I already have TWO interviews in the making with top players!

Let us know what you want to ask them by writing to [email protected]

Hey! Enjoying Rubick Recaps? Why not subscribe to make your inbox a bit more interesting? It truly helps me spend more time on creating quality recaps for you!

Gameplay Tip of the Week
You can click enemy portraits at the top of the screen to check their last known items and location.

Patch 7.37b - Presented by zzADRiANzz

Did you know?
Dota 2 has a setting called Legacy Hotkeys. This will give you the old DotA allstars hotkeys which are notoriously difficult to learn, as alll heroes' spells are bound to something different. The pro player Arteezy actually uses this setting.

Weekly DotA 1 Facts
  • Clips: Ringmaster irl

  • News Esports: If it wasn’t for Wykrhm I wouldn’t have known TI is in 3 days

  • Suggestion: The only Facet I want to see added

  • Suggestion: Here's a great Techies Facet Idea

  • Opinion: The pro scene lacks hype because viewers don't have a "generational superstar" to root for

My goal is to reach 100 subscribers before TI.. and we’re close! Help me reach my goal, and give you inbox some much deserved DotA love.

The International 2024
September 4th - September 15th
Prizepool: TBA

See the upcoming matches here

Credit: Wykrhm Reddy

Best wishes,

Rubick,
Son of Aghanim

Reply

or to participate.